LJO 25th Anniversary Season at the Vortex:

Sunday 11 October at 4PM: Jazz Orchestra Summit -- the LJO is joined by one of Europe's top student jazz orchestras, the Guildhall Jazz Band, in music by John Warren, Stuart Hall, Alcyona Mick, Josephine Davies and others

Reviews of the LJO...

...in Kenny Wheeler's Windmill Tilter at Wavendon:

"probably British jazz gig of the year"........

"From the first notes, the band presented a spine-tingling version of Windmill Tilter which even to those very familiar with this suite was hugely gratifying..."   

...on the LJO's anniversary performance of Miles Ahead:   "This concert will affect how I listen to orchestral music for the rest of my life."


The London Jazz Orchestra   Director   Scott Stroman    Manager   Noel Langley 

Saxes/Winds   Martin Speake   Martin Hathaway   Pete Hurt   Josephine Davies   Mick Foster 

Trumpets         Noel Langley   Henry Lowther   Robbie Robson   Steve Jones

Trombones      Trevor Mires   Patrick Hayes  Tom Dunnett    Bass Trombone   Richard Henry

Piano   Alcyona Mick   Guitar   Stuart Hall   Bass   Alec Dankworth    Drums   Paul Clarvis